Sutcombe Parish Council

Minutes of The Annual Parish Council Meeting (AGM) held in the Memorial Hall on Monday 12th May 2025 which commenced at 19:45.

Members of the Council Present: Councillors Chris Quance (Chair), Barry Galbraith-Marten (Vice Chair), Emma Horn, Claire Furse and John Sheperd. Also present was the Clerk Jane Elliott and District Councillor Anna Dart who arrived during the meeting.

- 1) Apologies: Chris Rose, Steve Harding (TDC)
- **2)** Matters Arising. No matters arising from AGM 2024. The minutes had been signed during the meeting in June 2024.
- 3) Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson:

Councillor Barry Galbraith-Marten proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Emma Horn that Councillor Chris Quance be elected Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried.

Councillor Chris Quance proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Emma Horn that Barry Galbraith-Marten be elected Vice Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried.

4) Declaration of Acceptance of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson office forms were completed and signed by Chris Quance and Barry Galbraith-Marten and witnessed by the Clerk Jane Elliott.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 19.50

Signed Date AGM 12 05 2025