SUTCOMBE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of The Annual Parish Council meeting (AGM) held at Sutcombe Parish Memorial Hall, on Monday 20th May 2024commencing at 7.45pm

Members of the Council Present: Councillors C. Quance (Chair), C. Furse, J.Shepherd, Emma Horn also present were, Devon County Councillor James Morrish and Lorraine Buttery (Clerk).

1)	Apologies				
	Councillor B. Galbraith-Marten	(Vice Chair)	, District Councillors Ste	phen Harding and A	nna Dart.

- 2) No matters arising from AGM 2023, the Minutes had been signed during the June 2023 meeting
- 3) Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson

Councillor Emma Horn proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Chris Rose that Councillor Chris Quance be elected Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried.

Councillor John Shepherd proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Chris Quance that Councillor Barry Galbraith-Marten be elected as Vice Chairperson, there being no other contender the proposal was unanimously carried. Barry was absent from the meeting but had been approached before the meeting.

4) Declaration of Acceptance of Chairperson office form were completed by Councillor Chris Quance, his signature was witnessed by the Clerk Lorraine Buttery. The Vice-Chairperson form will be signed at the next meeting.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.55pm

Signed	Date

page1of 1 20th May 2024