SUTCOMBE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of The Annual Parish Council meeting (AGM) held at Sutcombe Parish Memorial Hall, on Monday 23rd May 2022 commencing at 7.45pm

Members of the Council Present: Councillors C. Quance (Chair), B. Galbraith-Marten (Vice Chairperson), C. Furse, J.Shepherd, Emma Horn and H.Rowland.

also present were, District Councillor Richard Boughton, Lorraine Buttery (Clerk) and Nicola Furze.

1) Apologies

Devon County Councillor James Morris, Parish Councillor J. Daniel, PS Frank Morgan District Councillors Stephen Harding and Anna Dart

2) Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson

Councillor Emma Horn proposed and it was seconded by Councillor Claire Furse that Councillor Chris Quance be elected Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried.

Councillor Chris Quance proposed and it was seconded by Councillor J. Shepherd that Councillor Barry Galbraith-Marten be elected as Vice Chairperson, there being no other contender the proposal was unanimously carried.

- 3) Declaration of Acceptance of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson office forms were completed by Councillors Chris Quance and Councillor Barry Galbraith-Marten, both signatures were witnessed by the Clerk Lorraine Buttery.
- 4) There was none

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.55pm

Signed	Date	page1of 1 23 rd May 2022