SUTCOMBE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of The Annual Parish Council meeting (AGM) held at Sutcombe Parish Memorial Hall, on Monday 24th May 2021 commencing at 7.45pm

Members of the Council Present: Councillors C. Quance (Chair), B. Galbraith-Marten (Vice Chairperson), C. Furse, J. Daniel, J.Shepherd and H.Rowland. also present were Devon County Councillor James Morrish, District Councillors Richard Boughton

1) Apologies

None received

2) It was acknowledged that there was no Annual meeting held in 2020, 2019 minutes have already been signed

3) Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson

Anna Dart, S. Harding and L Buttery (Clerk)

Councillor Emma Horn proposed and it was seconded by Councillor John Daniel that Councillor Chris Quance be elected Chair for the forthcoming year, there being no other contenders the proposal was unanimously carried.

Councillor Claire Furse proposed and it was seconded by Councillor C. Quance that Councillor Barry Galbraith-Marten be elected as Vice Chairperson, there being no other contender the proposal was unanimously carried.

- **4**) Declaration of Acceptance of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson office forms were completed by Councillors Chris Quance and Councillor Barry Galbraith-Marten, both signatures were witnessed by the Clerk Lorraine Buttery.
- 5) There was none

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.55pm

Signed	Date	page1of1 24 th May 2021